• Authorized ticket agency based in Vienna
  • Secure booking process
  • Over 250 000 tickets sold
  • 12 years online
online ticket agency


+43 660 1494 468

Send mail to manager@concertvienna.com

Secure European Shop

Vienna baroque orchestra performing in Vienna

Vienna Baroque Orchestra

events, schedule & tickets


16 Apr 2024, 18:30

Palais Schönborn-Batthyány BUY TICKETS >


16 Apr 2024, 20:20

Palais Schönborn-Batthyány BUY TICKETS >


17 Apr 2024, 18:30

Palais Schönborn-Batthyány BUY TICKETS >

About the concert

Duration: 1hrs 45min


  • Attend a concert in the historical Palais Schönborn-Batthyány in the heart of Vienna
  • Listen to a most inspiring selection of classical music by Mozart, Vivaldi, Donizetti and Tschaikowski
  • Enjoy the renowned Viennese "Barockorchester" accompanied by outstanding opera singers

Ticket information

  • Mobile voucher by email
  • Free cancellation up to 24 hours before the concert
  • Best Price Guarantee
  • No booking fees, tickets at face value

Palais Schönborn-Batthány


Renngasse 4, A-1010 Wien Google Maps

How to get there:

Subway: U2 to Schottentor; U1, U3 to Stephansplatz


The Schönborn-Batthyány Palace is a baroque palace and dates back to the time of the Croatian Field Marshal Adam Batignani. At the end of the 1600s he purchased the plot with the on-site Schleglhof. Between 1699-1706, after the destruction of the Schleglhof, the famous architect and master builder Fischer von Erlach built this palace as the family's city residence.

In 1740 the residence passed into the ownership of the noble Schönborn family. From this time, decorations by Rokoko can still be seen on the first floor, the Bel Etage. The façade of the palace is richly decorated with figures.

The building was damaged during World War II, but was repaired until 1960. It continued to be the Austrian branch of the Schönborn family's Viennese residence, although it was partly rented out to other occupants.

Program Example


A. Vivaldi - "Spring" from "The four Seasons"

G. Donizetti - "Una furtiva lagrima" Aria for Tenor from the Opera "L'elisier d'amor"

W. A. Mozart - Adagio from the Violinconcerto in G-Dur

G. Puccini - "O mio babbino caro", Aria Soprano from the Opera "Gianni Schicchi"

P. I. Tschaikowski - Valse from the Seranada for Strings in C-Dur


V. Monti - "Cardasz"

I. Albeniz - Asturias-Leyenda

W. A. Mozart - "La ci darem' la mano", Duett from the Opera "Don Giovanni"

J. Brahms „Hungarian Dances“

J. Strauss - "Blue Danube"

(Program is Subject to Changes)

You can cancel your tickets up to 24 hours before the performance for a full refund. Please contact us at manager@concertvienna.com

Free seating within the category
Dress code is smart casual